top of page
Search

Friday July 2nd

Updated: Jul 3, 2021

On July 2nd we woke up and headed over to Silent World. We had 4 amazing dives today. Our first and second dive was located at City of Washington, Key Largo Florida. Our third dive was at North North Dry Rocks, Key Largo Florida and fourth was at North Dry Rocks, Key Largo Florida. The third and fourth dives were in reefs described as “spur and grooves” meaning they weave in an in and out formation. As a snorkeler, I saw lots of amazing species. Something I saw on my snorkel that was breathtaking was a groups of 7 spotted eagle rays swimming right underneath me! Others and I saw trumpetfish, barracudas, several species of parrotfish, queen angelfish, rock beauty, gray angelfish, lobsters, yellowtail damselfish, and much more. Overall, all four dives were a great experience and I can’t wait for the rest of the week to see many more species! We ended off our day coming back to the resort for dinner, then continuing to head over to REEF for a Fish Identification Class and to go over what we saw and input our data. It was a great and enjoyable day for all and I think we can all agree we are enthusiastic to see many more species!



-Kaylee

43 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page